Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sono Sushi. We'd love to have your feedback!

Downtown Raleigh

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Sono Sushi and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Madison 4 months ago

Four Special Roll Combo

one of my rolls was incorrect but even still, it was all delicious. Sono has some of the best sushi in the triangle - and it's not close. Dinner here can be a little spendy but the lunch deals are clutch

Nikesha 6 months ago

Firecracker Shrimp

The Firecracker Shrimp was amazing! It had the right amount of crunch and seasoning in every bite! One of the best appetizers I have ever experienced.

Kevin 8 months ago

Sushi Trio*

Best sushi in downtown Raleigh! Love the sushi trio for getting a full spread of every type

Michael 9 months ago

Miso Soup

Honestly some of the best miso soup I ever had, full mushrooms instead of tiny chopped/chipped pieces. Full body flavor in the soup.

Cierasherrod3 9 months ago

Teriyaki Chicken Bento [Ichi]

I work at the wake county courthouse and this location is right across the street from me, which I love! I get this menu item every time I come. It's always delicious, tastes fresh, and served timely. I was a huge fan of sushi overall at first, but this place definitely changed my opinion on it. LOVE YOU GUYS!!

Katie 5 months ago

Ramen Combo

Love Sono. Can't go wrong with Bentos, which I get for lunch (a great deal). Sashimi always quality and fresh. Solid service, great meal.

Katmkenyon 7 months ago

Sono's Choice*

This is our favorite sushi spot in town! All of the sushi is freshly made and delicious. The dumplings are a great choice as well. Our one year old even enjoys everything here!

Dillonh92 8 months ago

Tonkotsu Ramen*

The tonkotsu ramen was the best! Soft boiled eggs were perfect. My wife and I have been back several times now. Perfect for this cold weather!

Edward 9 months ago

Sono's Choice*

Ordering sushi for delivery is always a big risk, but we took a chance on Sono and were amazed by its quality. Some of the best sushi in the Triangle---fresh cuts of fish, perfect proportions, and excellent options. I tend to go with the Sono's choice, especially now that they've opened up the premium rolls as an option... you can add on anything from real crab to double hamachi to surf-and-turf. And, just as importantly, they do a great job of packing the food for delivery so the sushi stays intact in transit. A real standout in a city not lacking for great sushi options. Highly recommended!

Kayla 10 months ago

Chicken Ramen*

Absolutely delicious! I've eaten here numerous times but my first time ordering to go. Super fast and still very hot. Loved the ramen presentation with the broth and solid ingredients separated in the bowl!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2024:
Coming Soon

May 2024:
Mark, Flock Shop
Spartanburg, SC

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA