Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sono Sushi. We'd love to have your feedback!

Downtown Raleigh

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sono Sushi and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guadalupe about 16 hours ago

Gyoza

Delicious! We loved the flavor and the texture of the outside of the Gyoza is always amazing, slightly crispy and not mushy at all.

Guadalupe about 16 hours ago

Spicy Miso Ramen*

Absolutely amazing. Definitely some of the best Ramen I have had! I literally told my husband, "I think every time we come here it tastes even better."

Tiana 1 day ago

Daily

Ive gotten this many times. Always filling and always delicious.

John 6 days ago

Veggie Ramen*

Best Ramen in Raleigh!

Grapler02 13 days ago

Eel with Cucumber Roll

I ate here last night. You guys kill the sushi game!

Guadalupe about 16 hours ago

Chicken

My husband loved this plate! He's not a Ramen or Sushi fan so this makes it easier for me to get him to go since there are other options for him.

Guadalupe about 16 hours ago

Shrimp Tempura

Usually not a Sushi fan. However, this roll was absolutely amazing!! Next time I'll probably be getting an extra order or 2!

Gilliantai 3 days ago

Tonkotsu Ramen*

So part of me doesn't want to write this review because then I may have to fight for a table here, but I have to share the love. My boyfriend and I have been searching all over Raleigh for a great ramen and sushi place... well this place has both. 🤩 My boyfriend doesn't like spicy food so he got the Tonkotsu, but I like spicy food and got the Spicy Miso Ramen. They were both just phenomenal, so fully of flavor it was addicting. The next time we came we decided to try a sushi roll to start- the Umi Kazan to split. Well, we basically fought over the roll. I've worked at many sushi and seafood restaurants and have never cared for shrimp tempura, but this place has completely changed that. We now go every week and plan on trying at least one different dish until we finish the menu😂 I should probably start making reservations now because once you discover this place you will be here every week too 🤤

Kiltangel 8 days ago

Nigiri Omakase (20 pieces)*

The presentation was beautiful and elegant! the taste of each individual piece was distinctive and s delight, I have told everyone this is the place for an entire dining experience!!!

Corey 13 days ago

Crunchy Diablo

I'm a huge sushi fan and this stuff is top notch. Whenever I want to get some fresh fish this is where I go. It's delicious!!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA